"Good nursing staff"

About: University Hospital Of North Tees

(as the patient),

What I liked

Good nursing staff

What could be improved

The car parking pay machines rarely working which means getting my sick child back out of the car in the rain to go back into the hospital to pay at another machine.

Anything else?

Can some one please answer the following quaestions-1 Why are the machines out of order so often? 2- Who is responsible for maintaining//operating the machines? 3- Is there a log of how often are the machines not working as it seems to be on a regular basis that they are out of order. 4- How are disabled or people with sick children supposd to walk around the hospital grounds looking for a machine that is working. 5- How many people have complained about the pay machines to date and what actions have been taken? I look forward to your responce.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from University Hospital Of North Tees

We're sorry that you found the machines were not working when you visited the hospital recently and we're very sorry for the inconvenience caused when you had to go looking for a machine which was working.

We inspect the machines regularly and we do try to keep the machines in working order at all times.

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments on NHS Choices. We hope your son or daughter is making a good recovery.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful