"very poor service"

About: King's College Hospital (Denmark Hill)

had my GP referral posted for months and called them a few times, the answer I got is that they don't know how to check if they receive the referrals or not, and asked me to wait. I'm not satisfied with this answer at all! my daughter needs on going treatments and this lack of organization internally and lack of interest in the patients is just incredible. the Pediatric department receptionist doesn't give a damn about my kid, just saying there is nothing they can do! well you can do a lot of things, like checking on your system, help me to find our where the referral is or if you haven't got it what I should do?! Just a cold doesn't give a damn voice saying well nothing i can do! You are a shame and shouldn't be working in Pediatric department!!!!

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from King's College Hospital (Denmark Hill)

I am sorry to hear that the service you have received from our Paediatric Department has not been satisfactory.

If you have not already done so, can I suggest that you to contact our Patient Advice and Liaison Service who will be able to help you further on the matters that you describe.

They are contactable by phone on 020 3299 3601 or via email to kch-tr.PALS@nhs.net