"Rude consultant."

About: Whipps Cross University Hospital

Yesterday I was in A&E because I have chest pain I've been waiting 5 hours the nurse was nice. But the consultant we found them very rude and not polite. If we asked questions they responded I'm asked question. My husband asked if they could write a letter or give him my report to prove that he was with me in hospital for his boss because he didn't go to work. Instead to say sorry I can't do that politely, they were making fun of us with a colleague. When they took the needle off my hand they hurt me too much, even my husband noticed was very painful, they could do it gently.I'm a patient I should be treating with respect.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Whipps Cross University Hospital

We are very sorry to hear that the consultant was rude to you whilst you were being treated in A&E at Whipps– this is not acceptable and we apologise for this. Your feedback is important to us and has been shared with the service manager so that they are able to pick up on the concerns that you have raised.

Many thanks,

Barts Health NHS Trust

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful