"Patronising Liars with No Organisational Abilities"

In January of this year I was referred to a psychiatric nurse at Folly Hall as I had attempted to end my life multiple times and I really needed (and still do need) help. I had had my interview with them, and the whole time they were patronising me and suggesting I was making things up which was making me even more distressed. To top it all off they tried blaming my mum instead of attempting to discover an actual root cause. After a sham of an interview they said I should contact my university for help, despite the Raid team at the hospital quite blatantly saying I needed immediate help from them. They were pretty much trying to fob me off. At the end of the interview they said they would send me a letter within three months letting me know what they had decided and what treatment I would be progressing with. It's now seven months later and still nothing. I'd like to make a formal complaint but their organisational skills are absolutely ridiculous and there doesn't seem to be an option. They never answer the phone and I'm fairly sure they all just sit up there having a laugh about people who are in genuine need.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Customer Services Manager, South West Yorkshire Partnership NHS Foundation Trust

Thank you for your feedback. I would like to apologise for the circumstances that led to your contact with this site and offer my assurances that, as a Trust, we take complaints very seriously. We always seek to do all that we can to respond and learn lessons from them.

If you would like to discuss your concerns further, please contact the Trust's customer services team on 0800 587 2108 or email them at customer.servicesSWYT@nhs.net

Many thanks