"Severe toothache"

About: University Of Bristol Dental Hospital

I have been up all night with a broken wisdom tooth in severe pain. I checked the website for opening times,left home at 7amarrived 7.50. When I got in I was informed that there was no service as it was the holidays and the students had gone home. I waited for an hour to see the dentist who didn't even look in my mouth because it wasn't swollen said there was nothing they could do till September. Naturally I was very upset when I left. I understand you are short staffed due to students going home for the holidays but it would have been helpful if you put it on your website. I get 1 day off a week and I wasted a lot of time today

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from University Of Bristol Dental Hospital

We are very sorry to hear of this and apologise for the inconvenience you had. We aim to provide the most up to date and correct information on our website and will look into the issue you have raised. Kind regards.