"Absolutely appalling"

About: Southend Hospital

Doctors that don't read patients' notes and give contraindicated medication, consultants that are aggressive and rude and make their patients cry, not enough beds so no examinations and left alone despite being told it would be dangerous at this stage... Why would anyone come to this awful place! Only saving grace is most (not all) of the midwives, especially those in the delivery suite. Go somewhere else unless you want a lot of mistreatment and unnecessary stress.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Southend Hospital

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your post and I am sorry to hear of your concerning comments.

Unfortunately without your personal identifiable information I am unable to look into the specifics and give you any answers as to why certain circumstances occurred.

Your feedback you have left will be immediately sent to the relevant Management for review, however if you feel you would like this investigated further then there is Complaints process to follow where you can write into us at the trust address or email: complaints@southend.nhs.uk

Again, thank you for your comments which I reiterate will be reviewed.

Regards,

Patient Involvement Team

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful