"Amazing AP"

About: Bicester Community Hospital

Had to attend to hospital and the AP was amazing. Hospital did not have a gp in but they did an amazing job of looking after me. The receptionist wasn't happy that id gone straight there as told by 111- although this may be frustrating for them it felt very much like they were annoyed with me over the matter, I am probably being over sensitive but it is very easy to be oversensitive when you are unwell. I feel this should be taken note of. Overall the best experience I could've had while unwell once the nurse had seen me :(

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Sarah Woods, PALS officer, Complaints & PALS Team, Oxford Health NHS Foundation Trust

Dear Anon,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience at Bicester Community Hospital. I was sorry to read you were faced with poor staff attitude on arrival and especially when you were not feeling well but I am glad you had a positive experience once you were with the nurse who cared for you.

I will share your feedback with the relevant managers for the hospital, to make them aware of your experience.

If you wish to discuss anything in more detail, please do call PALS (Patient Advice and Liaison Service) on 0800 328 7971.

Kind regards

Sarah Woods

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful