"I really don't think that they care about the job"

About: Mount Vernon Hospital

(as the patient),

Disrespectful, unhygienic and not really helpful. I really don't think that they care about the job or the person. My mum is supposed to be seen by the district nurse, but they don't wash or clean her legs. They wrap them up without cleansing them and we phone up to get another appointment but they refuse to see her because they say they’re done properly. If they’re done properly they wouldn't drop off and her son wouldn't have to redress the legs. The same with your district nurse needs retraining. Plus, some staff needs retraining for customer service.

If no one sort my mums care out I will be going fever because this is against her human rights and the care of nhs services is a total let down if this continues her legs will need to be amputated because it is a bad infection and she is a diabetic and nhs is letting her down if they don't help her. we will have to go fever about this issue

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Customer Services Manager, South West Yorkshire Partnership NHS Foundation Trust

Thank you for your feedback. I would like to apologise for the circumstances that led to your contact with this site and offer my assurances that, as a Trust, we take complaints very seriously. We always seek to do all that we can to respond and learn lessons from them.

If you would like to discuss your concerns further, please contact the Trust's customer services team on 0800 587 2108 or email them at customer.servicesSWYT@nhs.net

Many thanks