"Still sat here!"

About: East Surrey Hospital

I was admitted via ambulance on the 11/6/16 as an emergency, after a failed operation in December where I was admitted twice and given an infection in my wound. Had bloods, X Ray and MRI scans in a and e and then taken to brook ward and I am still here with nobody giving me any information re my case, have been 3 days in a row nil by mouth had no fluids or drip put up, operation been cancelled 3 days in a row and have been left I excruciating pain overnight. Completely unacceptable in my eyes

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Fiona Allsop, Chief Nurse, Surrey and Sussex Healthcare NHS Trust

Dear Leigh Wilson

I was sorry to read your message and to hear that you have had to wait for your operation. I apologise for the distress this has caused you. I understand from the ward team that you have been discharged and hope that you are feeling better. Please let us know if you need any further information by contacting PALS or myself on the following email.

fiona.allsop@sash.nhs.uk

Regards

Fiona

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful