"Very poor"

About: Tameside General Hospital

I attended the maternity unit with my partner in July of this year. They shared my contact information with another department not connected with the maternity dept. This action breaches confidentiality. Very angry about this and a formal complaint is being submitted.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Tameside and Glossop Integrated Care NHS Foundation Trust

We are very sorry you have had cause to raise this concern.

I would like us to investigate your concern please can you contact the PALs and Complaints team on 0161 922 4466 or email palsandcomplaints@tgh.nhs.uk with specific details if you haven’t already done so.