"switchboard"

About: King George Hospital

The switchboard is well undermanned. It taken me over 30 minutes just for them to answer a call in the first instance and then put through to the wrong area so had to start again, Absolutely awful service

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from King George Hospital

I am sorry to hear the concerns that you have raised, I will ensure your feedback is passed onto the service so that they are aware of your difficulty in getting through, if however you would like to discuss your concerns further, then please contact our Patient Advice and Liaison Service, who will try their best to assist you in any way they can. The PALS team can be contacted on 01708 435 454, or by email PALS@bhrhospitals.nhs.uk.

Yours Sincerely

Kathryn Halford

Chief Nurse

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful