"ENT stretched but 100%"

About: Northampton General Hospital (Acute)

unfortunately yesterday was a Sunday and had to visit the A&E Dept The staff are overworked and stretched to capacity but my heart goes out to them It appears some people are using it as a meeting place... Charge their iPhone .. Have a drunken fight then spend the next few hours asleep at the hospital... Drug overdose... The lot....the staff gave their all Yes I spent hours waiting but got the problem sorted with kindness knowledge and respect Thank you to everyone from ENT Good Luck with the job and keep at it

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Northampton General Hospital (Acute)

We're sorry to hear you had to spend a long time waiting to be seen in our A&E department.

We are doing all we can to keep waiting times down to a minimum but unfortunately, we you clearly recognised, there are times when we experience very high levels of demand.

We will pass on your comments to the team in A&E.