About: King George Hospital

Went in with a severe back pain due to a muscle injury and was appalled to be waiting there for 6 hours. I understand that they were busy what what kind of hospit makes you sit in a uncomfortable chair for 6 hours non stop. I expect better service in a third world country. Staff were useless and used the busy line to fob me off. They need to sort out their priorities. Waste of my time.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from King George Hospital

Thank you for taking the time to make us aware of your experience. I am sorry to read of your comments.

Unfortunately, we are not able to determine how many patients are going to access our emergency department each hour. Patients come into the department in several ways and our doctors and nurses will see patients based on their clinical need and priority. However, I am sorry that we did not make you more comfortable whilst you waited to be seen.

If you would like to discuss your concerns further, please contact our Patient Advice and Liaison Service on 01708 435 454 or by email pals@bhrhospitals.nhs.uk.

Yours Sincerely

Nadeem Moghal

Medical Director

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful