"Left me in hysterics on ward"

About: Russells Hall Hospital

First night admitted explained I required specified medication as otherwise I become ill quickly.

Waiting over 5 hours for this still no success

writhing in pain crying and nurse just stomps through and huffs "what's a matter"

explained I'm in agony and have bad nausea. nurse just shrugs and said doctor is busy you will just have to cope

tempted to self discharge and sort myself out

waited 6 hours this morning following an ultrasound

truly have had enough. awful service and concerned that some areas had last cleaned stickers from 1 month ago.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Russells Hall Hospital

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your experience of our hospital. We always aim to offer the highest standards of care and so we are very sorry if we have fallen short of those standards during your stay.

We would like to look into the issues you have raised and hopefully try to resolve them. If you would like us to do this, please contact our Patient Advice and Liaison Service (PALS) on free phone 0800 073 0510.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful