"The professionalism of all of ..."

About: Glenfield Hospital

(as the patient),

What I liked

The professionalism of all of the staff. I was taken into Glenfield in the middle of the night and if it hadn't been for the doctor and their team, I probably wouldn't have survived.

What could be improved

Nothing. The hospital was spotlessly clean and the staff kept me informed about the whole process.

Anything else?

My father was a patient at Glenfield 11 years ago and he received the best treatment possible.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Glenfield Hospital

Thank you for taking the time to leave your kind comments about your experience at Glenfield Hospital. We realise a significant amount of time has passed since you posted your comment and we would like to sincerely apologise that we did respond to in a timely manner. We have since updated our process of responding to reviews posted on NHS Choices and are now committed to making sure we respond to comments within 21 days of the date they are posted. If you have any other specific questions or comments, please feel free to contact us on communications@uhl-tr.nhs.uk. Thank you Communications Team Leicester’s Hospitals

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful