"Very uncaring senior staff ,"

About: St James's University Hospital

The senior staff are very uncaring and have no empathy at all, they are very unapproachable you can wait all day to approach one of the sisters but you just be ignored you might as well be invisible! The doctors are amazing and treat the family and patient will respect. A smile costs nothing and yet it maybe everything for the patient or their distraught families. If it was down to the senior nursing staff I would avoid this hospital at all costs but thankfully there are doctors and staff nurses that care despite their busy workloads.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Leeds Teaching Hospitals

Dear Anonymous,

Thank you for taking the time to write to us.

I am very sorry to read of the poor experience you had whilst in our are, the level of service that you have described is not what we wish to offer.

It would be very beneficial for our services and for future patients if you could discuss the matters you have raised further with our Trust’s Patient Advise and Liaison Service (PALS). This would also allow us look into the matters you have raised more thoroughly.

Please call our Patient Advise and Liaison Service (PALS) on 0113 206 6261 or alternatively email patientexperience.leedsth@nhs.net

Rosie

Senior Nurse

Patient Experience