"Poor treatment."

About: Queen's Hospital (Romford)

I am writing this of behalf of my relation, who has been fighting for his life, in this hospital. I am not tarring the whole of the staff but have to bring to your attention, some of the treatment and lack of compassion shown. He has been there for nearly a couple of months and has been told he is lazy and not trying hard enough when it comes to physio. When you repeatedly tell staff that you have pain in your feet and legs, you are then dumped in a chair and left. No staff comes near you for quite a while, unless it's medicine time. You are then mad to feel a nuisance. Also, when he was heavily sedated, I witnessed a nurse who was almost shouting, over him sleeping, at 2 members in staff. This was so upsetting that I broke down and the staff nurse apologised and came to comfort me. I found a used incontenience pad stuffed in a bag, with his side cabinet. Last night, when it came to leave at 7:30, my partner and I, on 2 occasions told the staff, that my relation was lying in his own waste and that his catheter bag was full to the brim. I could go on and on, but we wish to remain anonymous, through fear of a comeback. No patient should feel this way.....where's the compassion?

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Queen's Hospital

I am very sorry to read of the concerns that you are raising regarding to your relation’s care whilst an inpatient in Queens Hospital. I am sorry that you have to raise these concerns at what is an already stressful time for you and your family. I understand that you wish to remain anonymous, however if you would like to discuss these concerns further please make contact our Patient Advice and Liaison Service who will be able to assist in any way they can.

Yours Sincerely

Nadeem Moghal

Medical Director

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful