"Emergency Decisions Unit."

About: Royal Preston Hospital

A newish unit renamed. But old beds chairs etc, new tech equipment that doesn't work!!! No windows in some parts with no air conditioning, gets far to hot for patients and staff, seeing sweat running down their faces at 11pm is not a good thing ... ... They need to do something quick ... I had problems because of the heat. Couldn't sleep ..... staff looking worn out as a result of the total lack of air conditioning etc ... staff looking after my health 100% .. ... thanks for looking after me.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Rhona Hartley, Head of Patient Experience and Customer Care, Lancashire Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We were sorry to read your comments and to hear of your discomfort because of the environment and particularly the heat in the Emergency Decisions Unit.

We will share your feedback with managers in that area and with our Estates and Facilities Department to see waht, if any action can be taken to improve the situation.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful