"Outpatient visit to Clinic C. Jobsworthy"

About: Hertford County Hospital

The parking attendant told us we had to pay if we couldn't park in the allocated area for blue badges (which was full). Nice welcome ! Clinic C receptionist hardly looked up the entire time and was very rude. the nurse was friendly which was good. I had to change the address on my mother's notes and was told to do that elsewhere downstairs and then the receptionist downstairs told me it wasn't their job and I went back to be told again it was obviously my fault and it was too much trouble .

The actual clinical staff were friendly but the clerical staff terrible .

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Hertford County Hospital

It is disappointing that the receptionist staff did not make you feel more welcome and also sort out your mother's address getting updated - being passed from pillar to post is not a nice experience.

We will feed your experience back to the team - but we would also welcome you emailing us at generalenquiries.enh-tr@nhs.net with your mother's details so that we can make sure that these changes are made.

We were glad to see that the clinic consultation itself appears to have gone well.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful