"Poor service"

About: Queen Elizabeth Hospital (Greater London)

I visited the hospital on a Sunday evening as I fell from a ladder and got injured on the big toe of my left foot. I was in a lot of pain and couldn't walk.

I was expecting to be visited by a doctor or an orthopedic but only a nurse assessed me.

The nurse said that I might have a fracture and I will receive a call from the doctor the following day. I never heard anything.

I have experiences with hospitals in Italy and France and they are so much better!

In my opinion, the NHS is disorganized, bureaucratic and overall offers a poor service.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Queen Elizabeth Hospital

Thank you for the comment you left on NHS Choices regarding your visit at Queen Elizabeth Hospital in April 2016. We are very sorry to hear that you are disappointed with your treatment. Without further information we will be unable to distinguish whether you were seen in ED or UCC department . If you would like us to follow up on your visit please email your full details including name and date of birth to LG.urgentcareserviceQEH@nhs.net and we will contact you.

Kind Regards

Agnes Kasprowicz

Service Manager

Urgent Care Service

Queen Elizabeth Hospital

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful