"Unacceptably low standard of service"

About: Norfolk and Suffolk NHS Foundation Trust / Adult mental health

(as the patient),

I had my initial appointment at Northgate Hospital a year ago for help with depression and attention deficit disorder.

Promises were made during the appointment that I would receive CBT therapy but almost one year on and this therapy is yet to commence!

I was also started on a course of medication however I have had to repeatedly chase up for medication reviews to take place.

After a long battle with Northgate Hospital for help, I was EVENTUALLY referred to the ADHD team for assistance, but in my opinion this has also been inconsistent and mismanaged.

I have had to repeatedly chase up the ADHD team for appointments too, otherwise appointments simply don't get made and I seem to get forgotten about.

I have a history of depression including a suicide attempt.

In  my opinion, the so called "help" that I have received from Northgate Hospital up to this point is unacceptable.

In my experience there is no CONSISTENT, MEANINGFUL help at all.

After I requested to see my care plan I was told by a member of staff at Northgate that I do not have a care plan in place at all.

I have made several formal complaints and even demanded a meeting with the chief executive of NSFT, none of which seems to have made any difference either.

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Mary Aldridge, Assurance & Clinical Effectiveness Manager, Norfolk and Suffolk NHS Foundation Trust

Jay Kay

We are sorry to hear of the dissatisfaction you have with our services at Northgate Hospital.

You have raised your issues through our formal complaints process which will ensure that we fully respond to all of the issues you describe.

Our Complaints Team would be very happy for you to make contact with them again to ensure you are feeling supported. Please contact them via:

complaints@nsft.nhs.uk or 01603 421486

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful