"Broken arm"

About: Airedale General Hospital

I attended A&E at 11pm on a Friday with a suspected broken arm and as it was busy, had quite a wait.

I was provided with pain killers during my wait, all staff were excellent. I was x-rayed, seen by doctor and had a temporary pot put on and a follow up appt made for the following Monday.

I arrived on the Monday for my appt but unfortunately the department was running late so I had an hours wait to see the consultant.

Once seen by the consultant, everything ran smoothly and I was x-rayed, potted and a further x-Ray and consultation and I was on my way home.

I cannot fault anything about my visits to Airedale, the staff etc....were lovely and turned what was an upsetting experience into a positive one! Well done and keep up the good work.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Airedale General Hospital

We are so pleased that you have found satisfaction with the care and treatment when unfortunately you needed to visit our Emergency Department.

Also, that you were kept fully informed.

Thank you for sharing your experience.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful