"a + e unit= desk staff very rude,and ..."

About: Bishop Auckland Hospital

(as a relative),

What I liked

a + e unit= desk staff very rude,and abrupt,where to busy talking amongst each other and had a we are better than you attitude

staff continue to gossip about other staff ,as soon as one nurse left the other two started calling them,

they where treating my mother but treat her like she wasnt even there

What could be improved

some of the staff and there appauling levels of nursing .

less gossiping and more work please

Anything else?


Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Bishop Auckland Hospital

I am sorry to hear that you had a disappointing experience at Bishop Auckand Hospital. I will forward your comments onto the department and we look at making improvements in the areas you have highlighted. If you would like to discuss your experience in more detail then please contact the Trust's Patient Advice Liaison Service on 01388 45 5831.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful