"Pain after knee replacement"

About: Forth Valley Royal Hospital / Orthopaedics

(as the patient),

was well looked after by all staff. Unfortunately op was not a success.

I received a letter recently from my consultant, saying that my op appeared to go ok, but that I am stuck with it like this. I am in severe pain 24/7. Not very subtle!

I would like to have my knee done again. Even at 86 years young I want to at least give it a go. I am in severe pain.

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from NHS Forth Valley

Dear big bad John

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent care experience, I am sorry to hear that you are in so much pain.

I was wondering if you would give me the opportunity to look into the concerns you have raised about the pain you are currently in and the letter you received. You can contact me, Amanda Forbes, on t: 01324 567620.

I was pleased to hear that you were well looked after by the staff while you were in hospital. We are very fortunate to have hard working staff who are committed to giving good patient care, it is lovely when this is recognised by patients.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Kindest regards

Amanda Forbes

Clinical Service Manager

NHS Forth Valley

t: 01324 567620

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful