"leave a lit of time"

About: Manchester Royal Eye Hospital

Had an appointment for 2:30pm still waiting at 16:30, two hours of hanging around. Very poor system, screen showing 1 hour wait time ridiculous. Very, very slow and waiting area not exactly comfortable.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Amy McCawley, Patient Experience Team, Central Manchester University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Ms H Bateman, Matron at Manchester Royal Eye Hospital was very sorry to receive your comments and concerns via the NHS Choices website about your recent experience. We take all issues surrounding patient care and communication very seriously. However it is very difficult to respond to the concerns to have risen without being able to investigate in detail. To do this we would need more information. If you contact our Patient Advice and Liaison Service on 0161 276 8686 or by e-mailing pals@cmft.nhs.uk they will be happy to discuss this with you.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful