"Worst services ever"

About: Whipps Cross University Hospital

The staff the works at whipps cross have no idea what customer service is. I felt unwell from 7 am and i taught that i will get better and not call 911. At 9 pm i could not stand up and called nhs and booked me in at 00:00. Went there, the receptionist made me wait for 10 mins as they were texting, not even getting their head up. The receptionist finally saw me, and told me that even if i am booked at 12 i will be seen around 4 as there is only one doctor, and there were about 70 people waiting. I went home as i have a 9 months baby, but i got worst and called an ambulance which said i should have been seen urgently. After 1 hr waiting got a call that ambulance was cancelled as they have other emergencies and i should take paracetamol every 4 hr and drink water. They have not even bother to see me, and i am still home getting worse.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Whipps Cross University Hospital

We are sorry to read of your experience and hope that you have managed to see someone about this.

All patients that attend the A&E Department at Whipps Cross are triaged when they arrive and are seen in order according to their needs. Some patients’ medical needs are more serious than others which means they may have to be seen sooner. Because of this you may have to wait longer at times depending on the number of patients we have booked in. Our staff continuously work hard to see patients as soon as they can.

Unfortunately we are unable to comment in regards to the concerns you have raised around the ambulance as we do not run this service. You will need to contact London’s Ambulance Service to give them feedback on this. You can do this through their website www.londonambulance.nhs.uk/talking_with_us

Kind regards

Barts Health NHS Trust

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful