"My experience with the crisis team"

About: Norfolk and Suffolk NHS Foundation Trust / Adult mental health The Queen Elizabeth Hospital (King's Lynn)

(as the patient),

Whether it's Mental Health Care or attending the Queen Elizabeth Hospital in King's Lynn- I feel that these services fail a lot of people. I don't need to be told to have a nice relaxing bath when I'm facing a mental health crisis. In my experience  your Crisis team are not fit for purpose. Chatterton House in King's Lynn is not fit for purpose. Any complaints made are just false temporary resolutions. I feel that you don't strive to improve and you only respond on here so it looks good. Both services didn't get bad CQC reports for nothing and both trusts are full of endless cover ups. It's a shame that most people do not feel confident in complaining due to retaliation from your staff.

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from The Queen Elizabeth Hospital Kings Lynn NHS Foundation Trust

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your experience of mental health services. I am sorry if you have attended the Trust’s Emergency Department and have felt that you have not received an appropriate service. The hospital works with Norfolk and Suffolk NHS Foundation Trust to ensure that members of the public attending the Emergency Department with a mental health crisis are appropriately supported and referred to mental health services for assessment and treatment as required. If you would like me to investigate any specific concerns that you may have I would be happy to do so. I know that the staff in the Emergency Department would welcome the opportunity to put in place any changes that might improve the experience of patients attending the department.

Claire Roberts

Associate Director of Patient Experience

Tel: 01553 613459 or email: claire.roberts@qehkl.nhs.uk