"Unfair treatment"

Yes my husband was unwell when he got admitted here, but he's fine now, 9 months later and they still won't let him home, you have broken our family apart , every week they say you will be home soon, I miss my husband so much and my kids are hurting so bad, people with mental illness still have rights and this place has took away all his rights, you are mess with people's lives . Don't say get in touch with this that is the other because I have tried, they say everything takes time, all I can say I hope this hospital is proud of its self , you have broken so many people's lives apart!!!

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Roseberry Park

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and feelings about your husband’s situation and the impact this is having on you and your family. Whilst you have said that you don’t want us to ask you to get in touch it is very difficult for us to look into this on your behalf without more information. We have a number of wards and services at Roseberry Park and would like to reassure you that should you contact me I will do all I can to look into your concerns. Corinne Aspel Lead Nurse Patient Experience on 01913333566 or by e mail corinne.aspel@nhs.net

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful