"Appalling waiting times"

After hour and a half wait in fracture clinic, finally got 2 mins with consultant. If I were a sheep, dog, cat etc, would probably have better service at a vets.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Guy's and St Thomas' NHS Foundation Trust

Thank you for taking the time to share you feedback with us. We are sorry to hear that you had to wait so long to be seen.

Unfortunately due to the unpredictable nature of trauma it is very difficult to plan how long each consultation will take so delays do occur. As a team we are trying to identify new ways of working to reduced delays in future, and to ensure patients have the appropriate information regarding waiting time.

We are sorry you had such a long wait on this occasion. If you have any further feedback and would like to discuss your experience with us in more detail please do contact PALS Team who can liaise with the department so that we can look into this further. Our PALS (patient advice and liaison service) team can be contacted by telephone 020 7188 8801 or email pals@gstt.nhs.uk