"I have a torn cartlidge in my ..."

About: Stepping Hill Hospital

(as the patient),

Anything else?

I have a torn cartlidge in my right knee, which in the past 10yrs has been operated on twice.

Since the last op in 2008 it has not been right, so having seen my doctor, I went to a mobile clinic at the end of the M67. Three visits confirmed a torn cartidge.

I then arranged an appointment at your hospital. The consultant then wanted to send me for an xray, before even seeing me. I asked the nurse if I could possibly see the doctor first, I explained that a scan had already been taken, he said he could'nt open it, which quite frankly is rubbish. The long and short is, this man would not treat me without conducting his own tests. The same as those tests already carried out. What a waste of my money. According to the consultant everybody at these clinics are wasting thier time. I would like a response please, it is difficult to expain the details like this.

Yours Sincerely,

Rod Springthorpe.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Stepping Hill Hospital

Dear Mr Springthorpe

Thank you for your comments; I am sorry you have not had a good experience at Stepping Hill Hospital. You haved asked for a response to your enquiry and therefore I have passed your comments to our Patient & Customer Services Department (PCS) and asked that someone from that Department contact you for more details so that the issue you raised can be investigated. For your information the telephone number of our PCS Department is 0161 419 5678, email pcs@stockport.nhs.uk

Yours sincerely

Annette Donegani

Patient Experience & Involvement

Tel 0161 419 5637

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful