"First and"

About: Royal Hallamshire Hospital / Neurology

I arrived for my appointment at A floor to be told I was on M floor. This seems to be a common complaint having read other reviews. NHS please note. On arriving at M floor I was advised my sppointment had been cancelled and rebooked for April and this should have been advised by my GP surgery.non checking later in the day with my surgery they advised they had not been advised of the cancellation. NHS please note. Thankfully the day manager at Neurology arranged for me to stay till end of clinic to be seen by a neurologist. Thank you as Inwas eventually seen. My observations whilst sat waiting in reception was that other appointments booked on the on line system had not been confirmed and people had turned up thinking they had an appointment only to be turned away. NB NHS please take note. There is clearly a problem with the online booking system that needs addressing. Whilst I seen today and am very grateful, the situation is stressful and could be avoided. I saw evidence today of people just doing their jobs but not going the extra mile. Happy to elaborate if required. Thank you to those who looked outside the box.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Deborah Hopkinson, Patient Experience Co-ordinator, Sheffield Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

I am sorry to hear about your experience and that you have gained a poor impression of the Trust. We would wish to respond to you personally and would be pleased if you could provide more details to our Patient Services Team so that we can look into your report.

The team can be contacted on telephone number 0114 271 2400 or by emailing pst@sth.nhs.uk

Kind regards

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful

Response from Deborah Hopkinson, Patient Experience Co-ordinator, Sheffield Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Dear Author

Your concerns have been escalated to senior personnel within the Trust and from the details you have provided we are not sure whether the problems you have described are internal or if they are part of the national electronic service processes.

If you are prepared to provide pesonal details we would be able to check the audit trail to see where things have gone wrong in your case and whether we can assist further.

Kind regards.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful