"Surely they can be afforded better conditions to perform their excellent service?"

About: Arrowe Park Hospital / Clinical haematology

(as the patient),

Nothing untoward just very caring attention on Ward 30 APH Haemotology Clinic under Dr. Dazgupta, I attended today and in the past and always excellent care and attention. But (and there is always a but) I find the conditions the Phlebotomist has/have to work under disgraceful. They are, as I hope you know, housed in nothing short of a broom cupboard with poor lighting and decor. You can not access it by wheelchair even.

Surely they can be afforded better conditions to perform their excellent service?

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Arrowe Park Hospital

Thank you very much for your kind comments regarding caring attention of the staff Ward 30. We have shared your feedback with staff for the ward.

However, we acknowledge the comments you have made about the environment. We have shared these with senior management for the department so that they can review any opportunities for improvement.

If we can be of further assistance in any way, please do not hesitate to contact the Patient Relations Team on freephone 0800 432 0251, email wih-tr.Patientrelations@nhs.net or in writing to Patient Relations Team, Arrowe Park Hospital, Arrowe Park Road, Upton, Wirral, CH49 5PE.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful