"Only let down is parking"

About: Southmead Hospital

I had to go to the x-Ray drop in Center. The service a speed was extremely good. The only issue was finding parking and even worse was trying to leave! It took over 20 minutes to get out. The layout off the car park is ridiculous and the barrier systems is slow and the worst part. The car park should be pulled down as unfit for perpoise and a new one built on the design of Cabot Circus, much more fitting for a modern day super hospital.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Southmead Hospital

Dear Anonymous, I am glad to hear that you had a good experience when you attended for your x-ray. I am sorry however that you had difficulties with car parking. The Trust accepts that this is an ongoing problem, but in the autumn of next year, we will have another car park with a direct walk way to the main Brunel buidling. Once again please accept our sincere apologies that the parking problems marred your experience. Yours sincerely, Sue Needs, Deputy Advice & Complaints Team Manager

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful