"fracture clinic"

About: Leicester Royal Infirmary

complete and utter digust at how my husbands treatment has gone or not gone. over seven weeks of him suffering pain with a badley broken arm, and they are only just deciding now to operate this should have been done weeks befor. and alot of other things badley treated. some of the staff are really nice but some are not so bothered. my husband told them bones had moved but they said its normal for his break and it would be fine. when x-rayed the bone was nearly coming through his skin this has happened four times now and every time it has been put back in place they gave him no painkillers or gas and air. you wouldnt make an animal suffer how my husband advice and i am and will be taking it further..... very dissapointed.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Leicester Royal Infirmary

Dear reviewer,

We are really sorry to hear about the concerns to you have raised about your husband’s care. We would like the opportunity to look into this for you and therefore request you contact deputy sister, Dawn Gethins on 0116 258 5430 or email dawn.gethins@uhl-tr.nhs.uk to share further details about your husband’s treatment with the clinic. Dawn has a copy of your comments posted on NHS Choices, so please make reference to this when you contact her.

If you feel more comfortable making a complaint centrally, you can also contact our PILS team via our website www.leicestershospitals.nhs.uk/patients/patient-welfare/patient-information-and-liaison-service/contact-form/

Kind regards,

Communications Team

Leicester's Hospitals

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful