"Cancelled my outpatient appointment due..."

After a lot of running around hosptails last year and getting no answers about my bowl problem .

I was highly recommended to transfer to st marks

Hosptail so I made an a appointment in December

For January 26th as an out patient so looking forward to seeing a specialist then on the 16th janaury my appointment was cancelled due to the doctor being away at this time .

now they want me to wait over two months for another appointment so to my disappointment

I phoned the hosptail to ask if I could have earlier date due to the pain I am in they said 8th March was the earliest they had . so asked to speak to a member of their mangement they said no one was available at this time and I asked them to phone me back guess what I am still waiting for any replays. I am very disappointed

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from St Marks Hospital

Hello,

Thank you for your posting and please accept my apologies for the delay in responding. I am sorry that your outpatient appointment was cancelled. I am afraid that we do not provide this service but if you contact colleagues at Wexham Park Hospital,I am sure that they will be able to assist. PALSWexhamPark@fhft.nhs.uk Alternatively, you could contact your local Healthwatch organisation for a response. Contact details can be found on our website www.berkshirehealthcare.nhs.uk

Yours Sincerely,

Trevor Lyalle

Patient Advice & Liaison Service

Berkshire Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust

Tel: 0118 9605027

E Mail: bht@berkshire.nhs.uk

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful