"No doctor"

About: Victoria Hospital

Wished to see a doctor, unfortunately none at this particular walk in centre and the staff (despite what they may believe) failed to check my medical history and was most unhelpful.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Victoria Hospital

Hello

We are very sorry that you were not happy with your recent experience at Deal.

The Minor Injury Unit is a nurse-led unit and we do not have doctors there. Patients should be advised of this fact by the receptionists when they arrive. All patients that attend and are treated have a history undertaken otherwise we would be unable to recommend a treatment or prescribe medication. If the patient has already been treated by a doctor for this particular condition, we would have to refer them either back to their own surgery during the week, or to the IC24 service at weekends and bank holidays.

If you would like to contact Chris Hughes, Clinical Team Leader with further details she would be happy to review your notes.

Tel: 01304 865437 or email c.hughes3@nhs.net

Best wishes

Customer Care Team

Kent Community Health NHS Foundation Trust

Tel: 0300 123 1807

Email: kcht.cct@nhs.net

Website: www.kentcht.nhs.uk

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful