"Disappointed in the doctor"

About: Southend Hospital

This doctor has gone from being an angel to being disinterested. After a long wait, the doctor told my partner who has lupus they would see her in two years, in a short appointment with no offer of help for her current pain levels and needs. Rushed off straight after. Terrible. We have to look for another now, who will help her through.BMC should review this.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Southend Hospital

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your post and I am sorry to hear of your comments relating to Rheumatology. Unfortunately via this site and without personal identifiable information I am unable to look into this for you but I suggest you contact our PALS Team (Patient Advice and Liaison) as they will be able to look at your individual case. I will, however be passing your comments to the relevant team for review. Again, I am sorry to hear of your concerns and hope that something can be resolved for your partner.

Regards,

Patient Involvement Team Southend University Hospital

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful