"Podiatry Problems"

About: Queen Victoria Memorial Hospital

Having received a phone call and having to rely on a carer to deposit me at the hospital for an appointment.Imagine my surprise to having sat in a waiting room that is in need of a good clean.That having given my name to the receptionist about 45 minutes after my appointment time,two members of staff came out and going round the houses.

I said,so I take it I do not have an appointment even though you have rung,yes was the response.You are still on the waiting list.

This area of kent offers a very poor service to the community,I have waited over 6 months for this appointment but does this new Kent Community health care provide a better or improved service.No,it does not.

The service offered is a shambles and the need to improve massively the service and its service to the community is paramount.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Queen Victoria Memorial Hospital

Dear Mr Sergeant

Please accept our sincere apologies for the poor experience you had recently with the Podiatry Service at Queen Victoria Memorial Hospital.

We have contacted the service and I understand that a letter has been sent to you apologising and offering you the next available appointment.

This problem was caused by an administrative error on the computer system that is now used to allocate appointments and we are extremely sorry that this occurred and caused you such an inconvenience.

Please be assured that the team responsible for allocating appointments have been advised of the repercussions that this kind of mistake causes and to take greater care in future.

Once again please accept our sincere apologies and we hope that your future experience of the Podiatry Service will be far more positive.

Best wishes

Customer Care Team

Kent Community Health NHS Foundation Trust

Tel: 0300 123 1807

Email: kcht.cct@nhs.net

Website: www.kentcht.nhs.uk

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful