"Fracture clinici"

About: St Richard's Hospital

The waiting time in the fracture clinic is ridiculous every time I am here it's at least an hour and don't dare ask receptionists as they are so rude. The doctors are good but the waiting and reception and nurses are so rude !

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from St Richard's Hospital

Thank you for this feedback. We are sorry that you have experienced such long waits.

Unfortunately, due to the unpredictable nature of the workload in the fracture clinic, and the need for some patients to go to other departments for different tests, and then needing to be 'slotted' back in to the clinic, there are inevitably unavoidable waiting times.

We are very sorry that you feel you have experienced rudeness from staff but as your post is anonymous, it is difficult to follow this up.

We will certainly forward your comments to the manager for the orthopaedic service, but if you would like us to investigate this in more detail, please contact the PALS office on 01243 831822 or by email at palschichester@wsht.nhs.uk.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful