"excellent all round treatment"

apart from the pain which was expected with a total knee replacement every aspect of care from every member of staff was wonderful. The doctor is a brilliant surgeon and the entire team are of the most professional I have ever known.

Still painful 7 weeks on but improving every day. My one and only problem with the Hospital is when members of the clock house reception rather loudly say 'You are an NHS patient' as if I should perhaps sit in a separate area ! I find this rather rude as it makes one feel inferior to those that can afford to pay for treatment ...

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from New Hall Hospital

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback. Here at New Hall Hospital, we take our patients' opinion very seriously.

The reasons for being asked whether you are coming to us as an NHS or a private patient, are purely administrative, to confirm that the information in the system is correct.

However, we can assure you that our staff has been asked to explain this a little better and to consider your feedback moving forward.

Furthermore, with our current refurbishment, the new improved Outpatients reception will allow for more privacy.

We are happy that your overall rating is still positive and we wish you all the best for your further recovery!

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful