"Long waiting"

About: North Middlesex Hospital

We spend 5hrs in A/E with the baby under 2 with live-treatening genetic disease.Very disappointed and frustrated with service.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from North Middlesex Hospital

Thank you for your feedback. Sorry to hear that you had to wait.

Sometimes due to the urgency of a patient, an ambulance will arrive and take a child into theatre/or resuscitation area.

These cases can sometimes cause patients waiting in paediatric A&E to have a longer waiting time.

I am the paediatric A&E service manager, Samantha.davison@nhs.net and would welcome more feedback from you to enable me to investigate why you had to wait so long.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful