"GU Services awful"

About: Queen Elizabeth Hospital (Birmingham)

Attended GU clinic. Followed up appointment with a telephone call.Spoke with Nurse and Health Advisor both were rude, unhelpful and uncaring. Still waiting for a telephone call back from QE. Standrads are not good enough.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Queen Elizabeth Hospital

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent experience at the Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham.

We are very sorry to hear that you have encountered some unhelpful staff during your care and that you are still waiting for a member of staff to call you back. We understand how frustrating this must be and if you have not yet received the awaited call then we are keen to speak to you directly so that we can help you to resolve this.

If you are happy to do this please make contact as soon as possible via the Patient Advice and Liaison Service (PALS) who will be pleased to put you in touch with the relevant senior staff.

PALS can be contacted by phone 0121 371 3280, by email PALS@uhb.nhs.uk, via the hospital website www.uhb.nhs.uk/pals-form or in person by dropping in between 9am – 5pm (Mon-Fri) to the PALS office located near the Information Desk in the main entrance of the new Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful