"unsatified treatment and dismissal2"

About: Cumberland Infirmary

I had been admirred on Sunday evening with severe pain in my back . I felt like i was on a conveyor belt treated and shipped out. They discharged me in the early hours and allowed to walk home i had no money for a taxi neither on me or at home. It took 30 mins for me to get home as i had to keep stopping on my return home i was again in pain. I would never again go to this hospital and definetely never reccomed it to anyone else.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Cumberland Infirmary

I am very sorry to read about your experience whilst in A&E, and that you had to walk home from the hospital. I can appreciate how painful that was for you.

I would like to look into this further and see why you had such a poor experience; if you would like me to do this I will need some more information and so would be grateful if you will contact me in the complaints team and I will be happy to discuss this further with you.

I look forward to hearing from you

Helen

North Cumbria University Hospitals NHS Trust.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful