"i was well looked after"

About: National Hospital for Neurology & Neurosurgery, Queen Square

I spent 5 days in this hospital.Had brain tumor operation. After the operation at the recovery room i was not happy with my nurse because they were not really helpful or friendly. After that at Lady Ann ward i was really pleased with the nurses and doctors. Everyone was nice friendly and helpful. I don`t like hospitals so the staff helped me to spend these days easier and recover faster.

Thank you!

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from National Hospital for Neurology & Neurosurgery, Queen Square

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We're so pleased you were happy with the care and attention you received from the staff on Lady Ann Ward and will feed this back. However if you would like to discuss your experience of recovery further please contact our Patient Advice and Liaison Service (PALS) via pals@uclh.nhs.uk or by calling 020 3448 3237 so that we can look into this.