"Poor Treatment"

About: Kent & Canterbury Hospital / X-ray and Scans

(as the patient),

I attended the Kent & Canterbury hospital fracture clinic recently regarding my back, this was to see what my options were, I was seen by a consultant, they had X-ray that were done in 2010, and based on this they said I look fine, I was left shocked and appalled at this assessment, my partner was with me who is a fully trained nurse, she said that they way I was treated was shocking and didn't represent or show the Kent & Canterbury hospital in a very good light, I made the consultant aware that I had more recent X-ray available but they choose to ignore this and showed a lack of care towards me or that I was in a great deal of pain, it's no wonder that this hospital is in special measures, if this the way the staff are treating patients and there care, the management needs to be held to account for the shocking level of service I received from there consultant on this visit, very poor would not recommend anyone to this consultant

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Helen O'Keefe, Acting Deputy Chief Nurse and Deputy Director of Quality, East Kent Hospitals University NHS Foundation Trust

Thank you taking the time to feedback to us on the care you received. I am sorry that you were left feeling you had not had the opportunity to fully discuss your concerns at your appointment and that you experienced a lack of care. We don't always get it right for our patients and this feedback will help us improve.

If you would like to discuss your concern further please contact our PALS team on 01227 864314 or ekh-tr.PALS@nhs.net

Helen

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful