About: South Western Ambulance Service NHS Foundation Trust / NHS 111

(as a relative),

rang four times in one day, was passed around from one person to the next, had to go through the same set of questions everytime, to be frank they are a waste of time and money, as said was passed to supervisors who were still in the same useless club as the last person. Honestly get rid of this 111 so called health service and get back to the old way of doing things like ringing 999.

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Sara Coburn, Patient Engagement Manager, Governance, South Western Ambulance Service Foundation Trust

Good morning Total let down,

Firstly I would like to thank you for providing our service with feedback.

I'm sorry to hear that you had a negative experience with our 111 service. It's difficult for me to comment on what happened without more details of your call. However, I would be happy to review this for you. Please feel free to contact me at patient.engagement@swast.nhs.uk.

I should clarify that if you have a medical emergency, 999 is still the correct number to call. The 111 service is there to provide advice for non-emergency medical issues.

Thank you again for taking the time to comment about your experience of our service.

Kind regards,


  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful