"uncaring place"

staff appears to be uncaring and not seem to communicate with patients and family staff unaware of careplan no holistic approach. communication throughout the organisation is bad apart from the receptionists who are helpful and friendly. I have seen no comforting of patient A.

no talking or supporting patient and drugs seem the solution to the problem.

very cold atmosphere with no privacy. patients are staying for a long time and it could feel ma bit more "homely" staff don't listen to complains and just carry on . too many agency staff who just come in to do a job of course not all of them

I mam so upset with the whole system that I want this place put under investigation for bad practice

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from The Huntercombe Hospital - Maidenhead

I am extremely sorry to hear that you have some concerns about our service at this hospital on this occasion and would very much like the opportunity to discuss them with you.

I am unclear from your post if you were a patient or know someone in the service, but I am personally committed, along with my team, to ensuring that all our patients receive the best care and a successful treatment programme.

As you might know, we care for many individuals in this hospital, all of whom have very acute mental health illnesses and we work very closely with the multi-disciplinary team and the patients themselves to identify how we can best support their recovery.

We have in place a number of mechanisms for patient (and relative) feedback, including regular patient feedback forums, and we have recently launched a new complaints process which ensures all complaints are dealt with efficiently and with complete transparency.

We are constantly looking at ways to continue to improve our services and I would very much appreciate a conversation with you to understand some of the specific issues you identified in order that we may apply appropriate learning outcomes not only here at Maidenhead but across the whole of The Huntercombe Group.

I would be grateful if you would contact me on 01628 667881

Alastair Clegg, Hospital Director

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful