"MRI scan visit"

About: Basildon University Hospital

We visited for MRI scan on 16/10/15 but they took around almost 1.30hours later than the orginal appointment time. No explanation give for the late scanning very unprofessional .

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Basildon University Hospital

Thank you taking the time to provide your feedback.We are sorry that you have had cause to raise concern about your recent scan appointment and that you did not receive updated information on waiting times etc.

Your comments will be shared with the relevant department to discuss with their staff.

Your feedback is important to us to ensure improvements to service are made.

If you would like to discuss this further, please contact our Patient Advice and Liaison Service (PALS) on 01268 394440 or email pals@btuh.nhs.uk.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful