"Receptionist lacking compassion"

About: West Yorkshire

(as the patient),

Taken me 3 times to register with this new medical practice, each time I try, I am met with staff who talk to me with contempt. I liked my old surgery where the receptionists were person centred. I suffer from paranoia, and I have ended up not registering as I haven't been able to handle the receptionists scorn. Compassionate Care in the NHS is very rare unfortunately, especially to people who have mental health problems.

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Clare Wyke, PALS and Patient Experience Manager, EMBED Health Consortium

I am sorry to read of the difficulties you have had in registering with a GP surgery and the way in which you have been spoken to. If you would like any help with this please contact our Patient Advice and Liaison Service (PALS) on 0800 0525 270 or email WestYorksPALS@nhs.net

Kind regards


  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful