"Absolute joke"

About: Darlington Memorial Hospital

Despite asking consultant and nurses to ensure my daughters father could not get on the ward due to him being violent and a threat to us and her they still let her uncle in then told me they thought he was her dad, the buzzered entrance is a waste of time they don't actually use it they just let everyone in willy nilly

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Darlington Memorial Hospital

Thank you for providing feedback on your feedback about your experience at Darlington Memorial Hospital and in particular the Children's Ward.

I am very sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your experience on this occasion and we will make sure your feedback is passed to the Ward Sister and the Matron for the ward so they are made aware of the issues you have raised.

We would welcome the opportunity to discuss your concerns with you and if you would like to contact us with some more detail it would enable the Matron/Manager to look into your concerns for you.

If you feel this would be useful please contact the Trust’s Patient Experience Team on 0800 7835774.

If you would prefer to contact us by e-mail, our address is patient.experience@cddft.nhs.uk

If you do decide to contact us, please make us aware that you have left comments on the NHS Choices website.

The Trust is grateful for all feedback, positive or negative, as it means we can better understand what is important to our patients.

Thank you for leaving your comments on NHS Choices.

Patient Experience Team

County Durham and Darlington NHS Foundation Trust

Tel: 0800 7835774

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful